Top Records

Top Recors
Top Recors

 

Top 10 Unbreakable Record :

10. Shoaib Akhtar’s controversies

9. Sachin’s centuries and runs

8. Chris Gayle 100 off 30 Balls

7. Graham Gooch’s 456 runs in a single Test

6. Australia’s 16 consecutive test wins

5. Jim Laker’s bowling figures of 19/90

4. Chaminda Vaas 8/19

3. Phil Simmon’s 3 runs in 10 overs

2. Muralitharan’s 1334 International Wickets

1. Don Bradman’s average: 99 runs

 

Top 5 Longest Sixes In the History Of Cricket:

5.Martin Guptill – 127 metre

4.Kioren Pollard – 128 metre

3.Shahid Afridi – 158 Metre

2.Shahid Afridi -160 Metre

1.Blizzard – 173 Metre

 

TOP 10 ODI PLAYERS TO HIT MAXIMUM SIXES AT HOME VENUE :

10. AB de Villiers – 57 SIXES

9. Sourav Ganguly – 57 SIXES

8. Yuvraj Singh – 58 SIXES

7. Herschelle Gibbs – 58 SIXES

6. Chris Cairns – 60 SIXES

5. Ricky Ponting – 64 SIXES

4. Chris Gayle – 66 SIXES

3. Jacque Kallis – 72 SIXES

2. MS Dhoni – 74 SIXES

1. Sachin Tendulkar – 78 SIXES

 

TOP 10 BATSMEN TO STAY ON CREASE FOR THE LONGEST TIME: (TEST+ODI+T20I):

10. Sourav Ganugly – 41657 Minuts

9. Steve Waugh- 43229 Minutes

8. Allan Border- 47104 Minutes

7. Mahela Jayawardene – 49662 Minutes

6. Shiv Chanderpaul – 50729 Minutes

5. Kumar Sangakkara – 51271 Minutes

4. Ricky Pponting- 55216 Minutes

3. Jacques Kallis – 59879 Minutes

2. Rahul Dravid – 64354 Minutes

1. SACHIN TENDULKAR – 70211 minutes

 

Top 10 richest cricket in 2014:

10. Yusuf Pathan – $3.7 million

9. Ricky Ponting – $4.1 million

8. Brett Lee – $4.8 million

7. Micheal Clarke – $4.9 million

6. Shane Watson – $5.9 million

5. Virender Sehwag – $6.9 million

4. Virat Kohli – $7.1 million

3. Gautam Gambhir – $7.3 million

2. Sachin Tendulakar – $18.6 million

1. MS Dhoni – $26.5 million

Source: Sportlobster

Taskin Yorker Fells Tamim

A yorker bowled by young Taskin Ahmed during training yesterday resulted in Tamim Iqbal hurting his right ankle. The blow left the left-hander’s ankle swollen and as a result he could not continue batting.

“I’ll be observing him for a day. He did not experience severe pain. So we did not have to rush him for an X-ray. We will monitor the swelling. If the pain increases we will take him for an X-ray,” said the team’s physio, Vibhav Singh. With no training scheduled today, Tamim will get a much-needed break.

The left-hander has had a hard time with injuries this year. He had earlier missed the ODI series against Sri Lanka due to a stiff neck. That was followed by the opener injuring his wrist during the National Cricket League this year.

The team will leave for the tour of West Indies on the 13th, and according to chief selector Faruque Ahmed there was still time for Tamim to recover if the injury turns out to be more serious than it seems. The selectors have picked four openers for the team.

Tamim Iqbal

Tamim Iqbal

Source: The Daily Star

West Indies vs Bangladesh 2014 / Fixtures

Bangladesh vs West Indies

Bangladesh vs West Indies

Date and Time Match Live TV Link
Wed Aug 20 (50 ovs)
13:30 GMT | 09:30 local
19:00 IST
1st ODI - West Indies v Bangladesh
National Cricket Stadium, St George’s, Grenada
N/A
Fri Aug 22 (50 ovs)
13:30 GMT | 09:30 local
19:00 IST
2nd ODI - West Indies v Bangladesh
National Cricket Stadium, St George’s, Grenada
N/A
Mon Aug 25 (50 ovs)
18:30 GMT | 14:30 local
00:00 IST +1d
3rd ODI - West Indies v Bangladesh
Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts
N/A
Wed Aug 27 (20 ovs)
22:30 GMT | 18:30 local
04:00 IST +1d
Only T20I - West Indies v Bangladesh
Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts
N/A
Fri Sep 5 – Tue Sep 9
14:00 GMT | 10:00 local
19:30 IST
1st Test - West Indies v Bangladesh
Arnos Vale Ground, Kingstown, St Vincent
N/A
Sat Sep 13 – Wed Sep 17
14:00 GMT | 10:00 local
19:30 IST
2nd Test - West Indies v Bangladesh
Beausejour Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia
N/A

Source: Cricinfo

Close
Bangladesh vs West Indies Live Streaming 2nd ODI Starting from 7.00 [BDT] - Ten Cricket
Open